10 thoughts on “THREE HUNDRED THIRTY-THREE

  1. This is beautiful – tell me what message you are trying to convey. I’m a little tripped up on this one. Reading the title and the tags and knowing it is in reply to my “someone special” comment…. I want to understand what was going through your mind when you created. I feel like you are telling a story. Is it your life story?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Jodi.

      I’m not sure if I’m clear on all that it’s saying either. The images wanted to lead and I wanted to follow. My only thought upon beginning this was, “Yes, there are many special someone’s of the she variety – including some that aren’t technically of the she variety”. That clearly answered your question, right? : )

      When I was moved to roll the edges on the right and left side to expose the backside of the main cathedral page, the images and text that I discovered seemed perfect.

      Liked by 4 people

  2. Oh you do love to create the mystery – don’t you 🙂

    When you say “aren’t technically of the she variety,” are you referring to transgender? Are you referring to yourself?

    You know me by now – not quite so mysterious – and ever so inquisitive. LOL!

    You don’t need to answer if you don’t prefer. Just being me.

    Remember when I asked if you were a boy or girl? You replied with “does it matter?” 🙂

    I do want you to know that it doesn’t matter, and I love you no matter.

    So here is how I interpret this one: From baby to the ocean to she in the he…..

    This is about a person who was born a boy. He struggled with his gender – masculinity/femininity – and organized religion hindered him from the freedom to be who he/she wanted or needed or had to be. Then there was an epiphany on a trip to the ocean in North Carolina – where the vast beauty and greatness of nature freed the spirit. Nature became this person’s “religion” and a connection on a trip to Uganda further enlightened the spirit to humanity. He allowed himself to be a she and became a very extraordinary kind of girl.

    The story makes me happy – whether it was your intention or not. Life is so precious and we all need to be who we were meant to be. It has taken me a lifetime to twist and turn and realize this at 52 – but oh what a happy place of acceptance and love it is. ❤

    Liked by 3 people

  3. It is interesting that it is so clear to me – yet I was afraid to offer it up in case I was totally off base. You are giving me the freedom to express. I have grown so much through getting to know you!

    Like

    1. Jodi, Jodi, Jodi, I should have written “wink wink”. I’m not sure what it is, ( depends on the moment) but I’m perfectly content with my gender. And your story was much more creative than what I got from the image. I hope you still love me or, at least want to dance.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

